David S. Stephens, MD

Principal Investigator

Emory University

  • Stephen W. Schwarzmann Distinguished Professor of Medicine
  • Chair, Department of Medicine
  • Vice President for Research, Emory University
  • Chief of Medicine, Emory Healthcare

Elizabeth O. Ofili, MD, MPH

Senior Co-Principal Investigator

Morehouse School of Medicine

  • Professor of Medicine, Cardiology
  • Senior Associate Dean of Clinical and Translational Research
  • Director, Clinical Research Center

Jeff M. Sands, MD

Co-Principal Investigator, ACTSI & Director, Pilot Grants

Emory University School of Medicine

  • Director, Renal Division
  • Associate Dean, Clinical & Translational Research
  • Juha P. Kokko Professor of Medicine

Greg S. Martin, MD, MSc

Co-Principal Investigator, ACTSI & Director, Clinical Research Network

Emory University School of Medicine

  • Professor of Medicine
  • Associate Division Director of Critical Care
  • Chief of Pulmonary/Critical Care, Grady Memorial Hospital

Andrés J. García, PhD

Co-Principal Investigator

Georgia Institute of Technology

  • Rae S. and Frank H. Neely Endowed Chair and Regents' Professor, Woodruff School of Mechanical Engineering and Petit Institute for Bioengineering and Bioscience
  • Director, Interdisciplinary Bioengineering Graduate Program

Sandra Harris-Hooker, PhD


Morehouse School of Medicine

  • Vice President and Executive Vice Dean, Research and Academic Administration
  • Professor, Pathology & Anatomy

Herman A. Taylor, Jr. MD, MPH, FACC, FAHA


Morehouse School of Medicine

  • Endowed Professor and Director, Cardiovascular Research Institute

R. Paul Johnson, MD


Emory University

  • Director, Yerkes National Primate Research Center

Linda McCauley, RN, PhD, FAAN, FAAOHN


Emory University

  • Dean and Professor, Nell Hodgson Woodruff School of Nursing
  • Professor, Department of Environmental Health, Rollins School of Public Health

Henry M. Blumberg, MD

Director, Research Education, Training, & Career Development

Emory University School of Medicine

  • Professor of Medicine and Epidemiology, Division of Infectious Diseases

John J. Hanfelt, PhD

Director, Biostatistics, Epidemiology, & Research Design

Emory University

  • Professor, Department of Biostatistics and Bioinformatics
  • Rollins School of Public Health

Carolyn C. Meltzer, MD

Director, Research Technologies

Emory University

  • William P. Timmie Professor and Chair of Radiology
  • Associate Dean for Research, School of Medicine

Tabia Henry Akintobi, PhD, MPH

Director, Community Engagement Research Program

Morehouse School of Medicine

  • Director, Prevention Research Center
  • Director, Evaluation and Institutional Assessment
  • Associate Professor, Department of Community Health and Preventive Medicine

Eric J. Nehl, PhD

Director, Tracking & Evaluation

Emory University

  • Assistant Research Professor, Department of Behavioral Sciences and Health Education, Emory University Rollins School of Public Health

Carlton D. Dampier, MD

Director, Ethics & Regulatory

Emory University School of Medicine

  • Medical Director, Office of Clinical Research
  • Assistant Dean for Clinical Research
  • Professor of Pediatrics

Andrew Post, MD, PhD

Director, Biomedical Informatics Program

Emory University

  • Associate Professor, Department of Biomedical Informatics
  • Clinical Informatics Architect, Emory Healthcare

Cynthia Wetmore, MD, PhD

Director, Pediatrics

Emory University and Children's Healthcare of Atlanta

  • Associate Professor, Department of Pediatrics, Emory School of Medicine
  • Director, Innovative Therapy/Phase I Program, Aflac Cancer and Blood Disorders Center
  • Director, Center for Clinical and Translational Research, Emory+Children's Pediatric Research Center